Вход в свой аккаунт

Или войдите через соц. сети

Sani Gamedze - Colourmeover (2014)

Sani Gamedze - Colourmeover (2014)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 57:44 min | 135 MB
Genre: Vocal Jazz | Label: Do Music Records

Remarkable South African vocalist Sani Gamedze tells us a very personal story about her life in South Africa and Sweden by way of songs strongly connected to her past, using the colours of the rainbow as a spiritual and musical guidance. 'Colourmeover' presents her most personal approach to these songs - carefully selected gems of jazz, soul and pop - coupled with her sparkling vocals and poetic narration - brings rare depth to the listener's musical journey. Colourfully arranged by Daniel Lantz and others, plus a guest performance by legendary jazzfunk pianist and arranger Bob James, this album is based on her 'Colourmeover' stage performance where all the colours, music and lyrics come into play.


01. Purple Rain (3:44)
02. Mood Indigo (2:59)
03. Business Goes On As Usual (4:28)
04. Fire And Rain (6:15)
05. The Day It Rained (4:48)
06. Girl Blue (4:55)
07. Being Green (4:51)
08. Easy Like Sunday Morning (4:18)
09. Reverend Lee (5:17)
10. On A Clear Day (3:19)
11. Look To The Rainbow (5:52)
12. Medley: Music Is A Rainbow/There's Music In The Air (7:00)


Sani Gamedze, vocals
Bobbo Andersson, guitar
Daniel Lantz, wurlitzer and piano
Per V Johansson, electric and double bass
Karl Jansson, drums

Special guest: Bob James, electric piano