Jeff Healey - Last Call (2010)

Jeff Healey - Last Call (2010)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 14 Tracks | 51:45 | 135 MB
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz, Blues | Label: Stony Plain Music

Jeff Healey gained worldwide fame as a stunningly original rock/blues guitarist. His passion, however, was the infectious and joyful music from the classic jazz era. These stripped down Solo, Duo and Trio last sessions could be titled "The Real Jeff Healey." The material Jeff chose to record for his final jazz/swing disc shows his love for all musical styles.From swing guitar instrumentals first recorded by Lonnie Johnson, Eddie Lang and Joe Venuti to interpretations of songs originally done by Fats Waller, Sidney Bechet and Hoagy Carmichael.


1. Holding My Honey's Hand
2. Time On My Hands
3. The Wild Cat
4. You Can't Pull The Wool Over My Eyes
5. Deep Purple
6. Hong Kong Blues
7. Pennies From Heaven
8. Autumn In New York
9. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
10. Black And Blue Bottom
11. Guitar Duet Stomp
12. Laura
13. Keeping Myself For You
14. Some Of These Days