Michael Griffin - Unexpected Greeting (2015)

Michael Griffin - Unexpected Greeting (2015)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 10 Tracks | 35:10 | 103 MB
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz | Label: Australian Broadcasting Corporation

This young musician has been making waves around the globe having embraced the Jazz tradition and mastered the craft of the alto saxophone. He’s turned heads and ears with a virtuosic style hailing directly form the masters, CharlieParker and Cannonball Adderley.

Showcasing his Debut Album "Unexpected Greeting" that was recorded and released by ABC. You’ll hear some of his best work performed by the same great cast from the album. Don't miss this extraordinary night of music!

"He was a gracious host on the microphone and his playing was full of fire and rooted in the modern jazz(bebop) tradition and certainly had you wanting more!" - James Carter (USA)

"Michael Griffin has his feet firmly rooted in tradition and his ear leaning towards the future." - Vincent Herring (USA)


01. Hotel Hollwood (2:52)
02. Almost Like Being In Love (3:26)
03. Jurado (3:36)
04. Embraceable You (4:09)
05. Flair (2:54)
06. I Didn't Know What Time It Was (3:32)
07. Shut The Funk Up (3:41)
08. Unexpected Greeting (2:40)
09. As Time Goes By (4:31)
10. The Girl Who Called Me Sunsilk (3:45)


Michael Griffin- Alto Saxophone
Dane Laboyrie- Trumpet
Chris Long- Piano
Noel Mason- Bass
Tim Geldens- Drums
Briana Cowlishaw- Vocals