Вход в свой аккаунт

Или войдите через соц. сети

Judy Kuhn - Rodgers, Rodgers & Guettel (2015)

Judy Kuhn - Rodgers, Rodgers & Guettel (2015)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 13 Tracks | 45:12 | 104 MB
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz, Pop Jazz | Label: P.S. Classics

“ The elder Rodgers's classic "Hello, Young Lovers" is followed by his grandson's luminous song of love at its purest "Hero and Leander"; pairing Oklahoma!'s "Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin'" alongside Floyd Collins's "The Call," Kuhn unearths an optimism - and a sound - common to both. And in a felicitous wedding of Richard Rodgers's "Nobody's Heart," Mary Rodgers's "Hey, Love" and Guettel's "Love to Me," Kuhn weaves a tale of love in its many guises: disillusion that gives way to expectation, yearning that culminates in joy and fulfillment. Rodgers, Rodgers & Guettel features music direction by Todd Almond and orchestrations by Joshua Clayton, plus guest appearances by Malcolm Gets and Shuler Hensley. But the spotlight remains focused on Kuhn, whom The New York Times, in reviewing the evening at Lincoln Center, hailed as "a top-of-the-line singer whose approach might be described as one of passionate restraint... conveying as much insight and empathy as more overtly dramatic singers without straining for a show-stopping theatricality; her delivery is refined but not prim, her intonation impeccable." ”


01. Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin' / The Call
02. Am I?
03. This Can't Be Love
04. Dividing Day
05. Nobody's Heart / Hey, Love / Love to Me
06. If You Ask Me
07. Migratory V
08. We're Gonna Be All Right
09. Daybreak
10. Through the Mountain
11. Song of Love / A Wonderful Guy
12. Hello, Young Lovers
13. Hero and Leander