Tom Jones - Legendary Performer (1999)

Tom Jones - Legendary Performer (1999)
Pop | MP3 320 kbps CBR | Scans | 108 min | 265 MB
Label: Goldies | Rel: 1999

The three-disc Legendary Performer does not contain any of Tom Jones' hit recordings for the Parrot or Mercury labels and should be avoided. Recognizable Top Ten tunes like "Delilah," "She's a Lady," and "What's New Pussycat?" have been re-recorded with horribly dated disco-era arrangements. Stick with 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Tom Jones or Best of Tom Jones.


CD 1:

01. Delilah (Reed/Mason)
02. She’s A Lady (Anka)
03. You’ve Lost That Lovin Feelin (Mann/Weil/Spector)
04. Celebration (Bell/Kool & The Gang)
05. Take It To The Limit (Henley/Meisner)
06. Endless Love (with DIONNE WARWICK) (Richie)
07. Knock On Wood (Cropper/Floyd)
08. Lay Down Sally (Clapton/Levy/Terry)
09. Let Your Love Flow (Williams)
10. The Most Beautiful Girl In The World (Nelson)
11. Starting Over (Lennon)
12. I Can’t Turn You Loose (Redding)
13. Let It Be (Lennon/McCartney)
14. Fever (Davenport/Cooley)

CD 2:

01. I (Who Have Nothing) (Donida/Leiber/Stoller)
02. Say You’ll Stay Until Tomorrow (Mason/Greenaway)
03. Since I Fell For You (Johnson)
04. Try A Little Tenderness (Woods/Campbell/Connelly)
05. Too Much, Too Little, Too Late (with DENIECE WILLIAMS) (Kipner/Vallins)
06. Do Ya Think I’m Sexy (Stewart/Appice)
07. Turn On Your Lovelight (Scott/Malone)
08. You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me (Wickham/Napier-Bell/Donaggio)
09. Rose Coloured Glasses (Conise/Barber)
10. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do (Sedaka/Greenfield)
11. Rock And Roll Music (Berry)
12. You Win Again (Williams)
13. We Don’t Talk Anymore (Tarney)
14. Such A Night (Chase)

CD 3:

01. What’s New Pussycat? (Bacharach/David)
02. Green, Green Grass Of Home (Putman)
03. Unchained Melody (Zaret/North)
04. Till Then (Gershwin/Gershwin)
05. Keep On Rocking Me Baby (Miller)
06. Romance Of Love (Yepes)
07. Fame (Bowie/Lennon)
08. Oh, Pretty Woman (Orbison/Dees)
09. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Williams)
10. Yesterday (Lennon/McCartney)
11. Show Me (Lerner/Loewe)
12. Ain’t Gonna Bump No More (McGinty/Kelien)
13. Streets Of Laredo (trad./arr. Owens)
14. Baby Face (Akst/Davis)