Вход в свой аккаунт

Или войдите через соц. сети

Tianna Hall - Never Let Me Go (2011)

Tianna Hall - Never Let Me Go (2011)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 12 Tracks | 53:44 | 130 MB
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz | Label: Blue Bamboo Music

“ Tianna Hall's 3rd album release, her debut for label Blue Bamboo Music, is her most versatile yet. She opens the album with "My Blue Heaven" & "I Wanna Be Around" swinging the paint off the walls with collaborators Mike Wheeler & Mike Nase on guitars. Third on the collection is the title track, "Never Let Me Go", a lush arrangement by producer/guitarist Mike Wheeler that showcases Tianna's vocal depth and features cellist Lisa Vosdoganes. Another highlight, Jobim's "Samba Do Avaio" might lead you to think that you are listening to another vocalist altogether. This track is sung authentically in true brazilian flair with portuguese augmented by performances from percussionist James Metcalfe, cellist Lisa Vosdoganes and guitarist Mike Wheeler. Jobim's "Fotografia" is also included later in the album with another delicious arrangement from producer/guitarist Mike Wheeler featuring cellist Lisa Vosdoganes. This recording evokes a romantic evening on a brazilian terrace overlooking the sea with sumptuous portuguese and english vocals from Miss Hall. The rest of the album includes many hard swinging tunes from Tianna with guitarists Mike Nase & Mike Wheeler including "Secret Love" & "You And The Night & The Music" along with an outstanding version of Cole Porter's "I Love You", a swanky waltz of "Charade", a sexy take on "You Don't Know What Love Is" and cozy favorites "I Can't Get Started (With You)" & "Everything Happens to Me". This outstanding collection of standards with a taste of Brazilian sophistication & luscious vocal interpretation is sure to be a favorite of jazz elitists & new fans alike. ”


1. My Blue Heaven
2. I Wanna Be Around
3. Never Let Me Go
4. Samba Do Aviao
5. You Don't Know What Love Is
6. Secret Love
7. Charade
8. Fotografia
9. You And The Night And The Music
10. I Can't Get Started (With You)
11. I Love You
12. Everything Happens To Me