Julie Rose Wilde - The Mystery of Love (2011)

Julie Rose Wilde - The Mystery of Love (2011)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 10 Tracks | 34:21 | 90 MB
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz | Label: Julie Rose Wilde

"The Mystery of Love" is a 10 song collection of flirtatious, sophisticated, tongue-in-cheek novelty love songs with a vintage club, gypsy jazz, cabaret- circus vibe.

Julie Wilde is a born romantic. Her great-great grandmother was a renowned stage singer in London, and her great-great grandfather who was kidnapped as a child and brought to the US, spent his life as a roving gypsy sign and landscape painter and violin maker. His son was a producer of vaudeville shows and Julie’s father, true to his lineage, was a passionate, if untrained singer and dancer! Her mother was a more practical minded piano teacher who ensured Julie's proper musical education.

Julie spent her childhood in sultry Savannah, GA, studying classical piano and voice and singing, dancing and staging backyard productions inspired by her father’s collection of big band swing and Broadway cast albums. She graduated from college with honors with a BMSM and MST in Music where she also studied Modern Dance and Music Theater.

Over the course of her career, Julie has taught piano and voice lessons and public school music. She has performed in, directed and choreographed music theater and modern dance productions. She also has sung in symphonic chorales, in jazz, folk and rock bands and as a studio musician.

Influenced by her diverse background in music, as a songwriter, Julie’s eclectic and constantly changing style has incorporated elements of jazz, pop, country, stage, inspirational and art songs. She has written the music and lyrics to and recorded and produced over 50 songs, accompanied in the studio by many acclaimed musicians.

Her writing credits include “On Our Way”, the 2008 Leukemia and Lymphoma Society’s national campaign song recorded by American Idol finalist, Stephanie Edwards who also recorded Julie’s “Here I Am” for American Idol Extra. Julie has written songs on assignment for Disney’s Buena Vista Music including "Outbound", a musical arrangement of the Hopi Indian Prayer. Her newest work is a flirtatious collection of 10 original, gypsy jazz inspired novelty songs accompanied by “The Gypsy Hombres” of Nashville and guest violinist Ricardo Ochoa.

Julie is currently the lead singer in “Julie Wilde & the Bohemian Dream Band”, a Savannah based ensemble of virtuosic musicians who showcase standards in the gypsy jazz swing style as well as her original songs. She also operates a private music studio in Savannah, GA where she is a vocal coach and piano teacher to students of all ages and levels.


1.- The Mystery of Love
2.- After Hours
3.- Slip Up & Fall in Love
4.- Don't Apologize
5.- When Can I See You Again?
6.- The Eloquent Man (Orpheus)
7.- Her Bohemian Dream
8.- Nocturne
9.- Like Me
10.- No Gettin' It Back