The Vespers - Sisters and Brothers (2015)

The Vespers - Sisters and Brothers (2015)
Indie Folk, Bluegrass, Singer-Songwriter | MP3 320 kbps | 45:18 min | ~104 MB
Label: Black Suit Records | Tracks: 12 | 2015

On their third album, Sisters And Brothers, the Vespers combine Americana roots with pop melody and rock 'n' roll muscle. It's an album about growth and discovery, about finding your place in the world - and your sound - by leaning on the support of those around you. For the Vespers, those supporters include one another. Comprised of two pairs of siblings - the Cryar sisters and Jones brothers, all natives of Nashville, Tennessee - the Vespers began making their own kind of rootsy, southern stomp in 2009, throwing themselves into a music scene that was rich in history and high in competition. Playing as many as 115 shows a year and selling more than 10,000 copies of their second album, The Fourth Wall(2012), The Vespers found themselves at a crossroads. They could make another album of bluegrass-influenced folk music - a genre that had grown quite popular since the group's early days - or they could throw some newer influences into the mix.


01. Break the Cycle (4:10)
02. We Win (3:38)
03. New Kids (2:53)
04. Sisters and Brothers (4:18)
05. Not Enough (2:52)
06. Out West (5:42)
07. Signs (2:35)
08. Cynical Soul (2:30)
09. The Curtain (4:32)
10. Please (4:21)
11. You Leave Me (2:57)
12. Thirst No More (4:50)
Previous Tony Joe White - The Complete Warner Brothers Recordings (2015)
Next Chet Atkins, C.G.P. - Read My Licks (1994)