Steve Kilbey & Martin Kennedy - Inside We Are the Same (2015)

Steve Kilbey & Martin Kennedy - Inside We Are the Same (2015)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | Tracks: 10 | 50:48 min | 120 Mb
Style: Electronic, Alternative, Indie, Pop, New Wave, Psychedelic Rock | Label: Inevitable Recordings

Steve Kilbey (The Church) and Martin Kennedy's (All India Radio) fourth studio album 'Inside We Are the Same' takes them to new and unexpected places. From the joyous children's choir in This is the Universe to the late-70s new wave vibe of Amenia and the dreamy space rock of Oh My Glad, the album brings together Kilbey's "characterful cool poise and an imaginative lyrical lexicon" (MOJO) with Kennedy's "lush melodies that marry electronic soundscapes to soaring tunefulness" (TheBig Takeover), "where lightness and shadows collide to make something rather mysterious".

Steve Kilbey from enigmatic rockers The Church, and writer of one of rock music's greatest songs Under The Milky Way, once again teams up with All India Radio's Martin Kennedy to release their third album You Are Everything, completing a critically acclaimed trilogy that began in 2009 with Unseen Music Unheard Words followed by White Magic in 2011


01. Amenia (04:28)
02. This Merciful Blur (06:14)
03. Oh My Glad (04:05)
04. Amenia II (01:18)
05. This is the Universe (06:10)
06. Shegaze (05:57)
07. Elude (04:25)
08. Swansea (04:30)
09. Theodora (04:30)
10. Ho Chi Min (04:40)
11. Once (04:31)
Previous Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - From Her To Eternity (1984) Japanese Reissue 1996